And the 2016 RAMMY Winners Are...

The DC Food Industry took center stage in the Nation's Capital this Sunday. The 2016 RAMMY Awards recognized DC's finest in the food industry.

Congrats to all the winners and nominees!

Formal Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year- Marcel's by Robert Wiedmaier

Wine Program of the Year- The Red Hen

Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year- Le Diplomate

Everyday Casual Restaurant of the Year- Bar Pilar

New Restaurant of the Year- Maketto

Chef of the Year- Scott Drewno, The Source by Wolfgang Puck

Rising Culinary Star of the Year- Jonah Kim, Yona

Pastry Chef of the Year- Alex Levin, Osteria Morini

Cocktail Program of the Year- 2 Birds 1 Stone

Beer Program of the Year- Right Proper Brewing Company

2016 Honorary Milestone RAMMY Award: Occidental Grill & Seafood

Service Program of the Year- Fiola

Manager of the Year- Jennifer Lucy, Estadio

Restaurateur of the Year- Mike Isabella Concepts

Regional Food and Beverage Producer of the Year- Port City Brewing Company

Favorite Gathering Place of the Year- Northside Social Coffee & Wine

Upscale Casual Brunch- Blue Duck Tavern

Everyday Casual Brunch- Duke's Grocery

Favorite Fast Bites- Bub and Pop's

Joan Hisaoka Allied Member of the Year- Republic National Distributing Company

Employee of the Year- Jorge Martinez, The Source by Wolfgang Puck

Duke Zeibert Capital Achievement Award: Robert Kinkead